Term Dates

 

 

Autumn Term (14 weeks)

Spring Term (12 weeks)

Summer Term (12 weeks)

Date 

 

Mon 4th Sept – Fri 20th Oct

Tuesday 31st Oct – Fri 15th Dec

Staff Training Day Monday 30th October

Tuesday 3rd Jan -   Fri Feb 8th

Staff Training Day Friday 9th February

Feb 19th –Thursday 29h March

April 16th-  Fri May 25th

Mon Jun 4th – Fri July 13th

Staff Training Day Monday 4th June

Planned special events & activities

Wed 11th Oct 9.30 Harvest Festival (Lisa)

 

 

 

 

Diwali 7th Nov

St. Andrews Day 30th Nov

Open Session Day (Ann) – Mon 20th Nov.

Panto (Karen)

Thursday 7th Dec 10.00 Performance

Nativity/Christmas party 15th Dec. 10.45 start

Staff training day Monday 30th Oct

Sensory Day - Monday 22nd January 2017

 

(Physical Trip - Claire) – eg. Trip to Soft Play Area/Jump Giants Friday 2nd February

 

Dentist

 

Staff training day Friday 9th February

World Book Day – Thurs 1st March (Emma)

 

Open Session Day – Wed 7th March (Ann)

 

Mother’s Day 11th March

Easter

 

St. Georges Day 23rd April

 

May Day Trip Tues 1st May- Leigh Library Gardens (Rajal)

 

Open Session Day: Friday 19th April (Ann)

 

Male Role Model Day:

Tuesday 22nd May

Father’s Day 17th June  

Annual trip to Marsh Farm

Sports Day Thurs 14th June

AGM:

Paddling Pool Day Tues 10th July

End of term party Friday 13th July

Staff training day Monday 4th June

Fundraising

 

Bag to School 8th Nov.

Photographer - Mon 20th November 2017

 

Curry Night

Bunny Bounce

 

Bag to School

Photographer

 

EYFS:

A unique child

 

Positive relationships

 

Enabling environments

 

Learning and development

 

Personal, social and emotional development:Making relationships, Self-confidence and self- awareness, Managing feelings and behaviour

Physical development:Moving and handling, Health and self-care

Communication and language:Listening and attention, Understanding, Speaking

 

Literacy:Reading, Writing

Mathematics:Numbers, Shape, space and measure

Understanding the World: People and communities, The world, Technology

Expressive Arts and Design:Exploring and using media, and materials, Being imaginative

 

Continual observation

Observation, Assessment, Planning

 

 


bottom